Facebook likes still showing in my newsfeed

This isn’t really a post like I normally put up. I’m just really annoyed with whatever changes Facebook has made that impact what shows up in your newsfeed. You know how you can click on that little box thing for each individual post and click unsubscribe from the person’s likes or comments? I still want to see people’s posts on my newsfeed, I just don’t care about most of the stuff they “like” or comment on.

For some reason I’ve noticed that in the last 2 or 3 weeks even though I’m not subscribed to people’s “likes” I’m now seeing things in my newsfeed about pages they like. Here’s what I’m talking about:

Now instead of showing up as a like it’s categorizing these as photos. This post happens to be from a family member, so I don’t want to have to unsubscribe from their photos. That doesn’t work anyway, even someone I completely unsubscribed from and put them on the list to never show up in my newsfeed still has posts like these that show up in my newsfeed.

I’m not one to whine every time something on Facebook changes, sure it’s annoying but I’ll get used to it. Nobody is forcing me to use Facebook so really I shouldn’t complain very much. But I would like it if things would work the way they’re supposed to. Maybe I’ll go back to using FacebookFixer, known as ffixer, to see if it will solve this problem. Although it hasn’t been updated since December, so I’m not sure if it will.

,

  1. #1 by Anonymous on July 28, 2012 - 9:21 AM

    ME TOO! What the heck?! It’s driving me insane.

  2. #2 by Dee on July 23, 2012 - 11:21 AM

    Yes, this has been driving me nuts, as well!

Leave a Reply

