Update: Comcast or Me?

Original post

So the tech just left my house and guess what? Yeah, not my gateway. He had to add an amplifier because the signal isn’t coming into the house strong enough. Here’s a screen shot of my status page again.

Notice how the Downstream power is now perfect. It was hovering around -9 and -14 before, the disconnections start around -10 so that was the problem. Now I’m just going to keep track of my disconnections (if there are anymore). He said I should be good to go, so we’ll see. I am so glad my gateway is not at fault like the comcast customer service reps kept telling me. I love the techs that come out, they’ve always been helpful, but I have almost never had a helpful phone conversation with the people behind the phones.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

