Comcast or me?

I’ve been arguing with comcast for months and months now because my connection at home drops multiple times a day for anywhere from a few seconds to 30 minutes to an hour. They have not once sent a tech out to take a look at things, they just immediately tell me it’s my gateway because “we haven’t had any outages in your area.” It actually dropped for more than 2 hrs last night, I went to bed before it came back. I took a screen shot of my modem status page while it was working fine and then while the connection was dead. I don’t know how to interpret this information. Can anybody help me out? I’d really like to know what in the world those critical errors mean.

  1. #1 by Kian on April 24, 2008 - 8:37 AM

    Looks like your modem reset in the 2nd picture (state is Booting…) Faulty modem or power? Just my guess.

  2. #2 by ComcastCares on April 23, 2008 - 4:31 PM

    I would like to run some diagnostics to properly answer your question. Please send an email with your account info and we will look into it.

    Frank Eliason
    We_Can_Help@cable.comcast.com

  1. Comcast blog hunters « The Jen3ral’s blog

Leave a Reply

